J. Donald Hubbard Family Scholarship in Computer and Information Science

Established in 2003 by the Hubbard family, this scholarship is awarded to a senior undergrad or a graduate student in Computer and Information Science. Preference is given to students who show an interest in human-computer interaction, computer graphics, or multimedia. Secondary criteria are significant contributions of time and energy to the department through volunteer efforts. Academic ranking is also considered, but is not the dominant factor in the determination of the scholarship recipient. Typically, awards are made for one year, but may be repeated for another year. This scholarship is awarded by the departmentmental scholarship committee.

2017 • Sam Gerendasy, Manish Mathai (MS)
2016 • Jennifer Horn, Daniel Ellsworth (MS)
2015 • Frankie Gasparovic, Matthew Larsen (MS)
2014 • Miles Nerenberg, Bahador Yeganeh
2013 • Adam Bates (PhD)
2012 • Yunfeng Zhang (PhD)
2011 • Riley Harris, Megan Brittell (PhD)
2010 • Nicole DelRosso, Yunfeng Zhang (PhD)
2009 • Kyle Vessey
2008 • Xiangkui Yao (PhD)
2007 • Aaron Parecki