Faculty

PictureNameEmail / Phone / OfficeResearch Areas
Zena Ariola profile pictureZena Ariola
Professor
ariola@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4448
305 Deschutes Hall
  • Programming Languages
  • Term Rewriting Systems
  • Lambda-calculus
  • Logic
Hank Childs profile pictureHank Childs
Associate Professor
hank@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3414
301 Deschutes Hall
  • Scientific Visualization
  • High Performance Computing
Jee Choi profile pictureJee Choi
Assistant Professor
jeec@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1387
328 Deschutes Hall
  • High Performance Computing
  • Parallel and Scalable Algorithm Design
  • Performance Analysis Optimization
  • Tensor Decomposition & Data Mining
Phil Colbert profile picturePhil Colbert
Instructor
pcolbert@cs.uoregon.edu
145 Deschutes Hall
  • Education
  • Healthcare
  • Environmental Sciences
  • IoT
Dejing Dou profile pictureDejing Dou
Professor
dou@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4572
303 Deschutes Hall
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Data Mining
  • Data Integration
  • Information Extraction
  • Health Informatics
Sarah Douglas profile pictureSarah Douglas
Professor Emerita
douglas@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1379
143 Deschutes Hall
  • Human-Computer Interaction
Ramakrishnan Durairajan profile pictureRamakrishnan Durairajan
Assistant Professor
ram@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4425
332 Deschutes
  • Computer Networking
  • Networked Systems
Brittany Erickson profile pictureBrittany Erickson
Assistant Professor
bae@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1350
354 Deschutes Hall
  • Computational science
  • numerical methods for partial differential equations
  • high-performance computing
  • seismology and geophysics.
Arthur Farley profile pictureArthur Farley
Professor Emeritus
art@cs.uoregon.edu
  • Communication Networks
  • Artificial Intelligence
Stephen Fickas profile pictureStephen Fickas
Professor
fickas@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3964
309 Deschutes Hall
  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Assistive Technology
  • Software Requirements Engineering
Kathleen Freeman profile pictureKathleen Freeman
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Senior Instructor
kfreeman@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3470
154 Deschutes Hall
  • Computing Education
Michael Hennessy profile pictureMichael Hennessy
Senior Instructor II
michaelh@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3487
158 Deschutes Hall
Anthony Hornof profile pictureAnthony Hornof
Professor
hornof@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1372
356 Deschutes Hall
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Cognitive Modeling
  • Eye Tracking
  • Universal Access
Lei Jiao profile pictureLei Jiao
Assistant Professor
jiao@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3998
334 Deschutes Hall
  • Systems and Networks
  • Cloud Computing
  • Edge Computing
Jun Li profile pictureJun Li
Professor
lijun@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4424
362 Deschutes Hall
  • Cyber Security and Privacy
  • Networking
  • Internet of Things
Virginia Lo profile pictureVirginia Lo
Associate Professor Emerita
  • Parallel and Distributed Computing
  • Networks
Daniel Lowd profile pictureDaniel Lowd
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
lowd@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4154
262 Deschutes Hall
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence
Eugene Luks profile pictureEugene Luks
Professor Emeritus
luks@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1379
143 Deschutes Hall
  • Algebraic Algorithms
  • Computational Complexity
  • Symbolic Computation
Allen Malony profile pictureAllen Malony
Professor
malony@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4407
300 Deschutes Hall
  • Parallel and Distributed Computing
  • Performance Analysis
  • High Performance Computing
  • Scientific Software Environments
Thanh Nguyen profile pictureThanh Nguyen
Assistant Professor
thanhhng@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3974
358 Deschutes Hall
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Machine Learning
  • Multi-agent Systems
  • Game Theory
  • Optimization
Thien Nguyen profile pictureThien Nguyen
Assistant Professor
thien@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-1398
330 Deschutes Hall
  • Information Extraction
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Deep Learning
  • Machine Learning
Boyana Norris profile pictureBoyana Norris
Associate Professor
norris@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4413
307 Deschutes Hall
  • High Performance Computing
  • Performance Analysis and Optimization
  • Parallel and Distributed Computing
  • Software Engineering for HPC
Andrzej Proskurowski profile pictureAndrzej Proskurowski
Professor Emeritus
andrzej@cs.uoregon.edu
256 Deschutes Hall
  • Algorithmic Graph Theory
  • Models of Communication Networks
Reza Rejaie profile pictureReza Rejaie
Professor
reza@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-0200
324 Deschutes Hall
  • Computer Networks
  • Multimedia Networking
  • P2P Networking
  • Network Measurement
Humphrey Shi profile pictureHumphrey Shi
(Courtesy) Assistant Professor
hshi3@uoregon.edu
Computer And Information Science
  • Computer Vision
  • Machine Learning
  • AI Systems & Applications
Kent Stevens profile pictureKent Stevens
Professor Emeritus
kent@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-4430
311 Deschutes Hall
  • Computational Biomechanics
  • Three-Dimensional Visualization
Joe Sventek profile pictureJoe Sventek
Department Head
Professor
jsventek@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3473
333 Deschutes Hall
  • Complex Event Processing
  • Internet of Things
Dave Wilkins profile pictureDave Wilkins
Instructor
davew@cs.uoregon.edu
162 Deschutes Hall
  • Computing Education
Eric Wills profile pictureEric Wills
Senior Instructor
eric@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3954
156 Deschutes Hall
  • Computational Biomechanics
  • Computer Graphics
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Computer Architecture
Christopher Wilson profile pictureChristopher Wilson
Associate Professor
cwilson@cs.uoregon.edu
541-346-3412
326 Deschutes Hall
  • Computational Complexity
  • Models of Computation
Michal Young profile pictureMichal Young
Associate Professor
michal@cs.uoregon.edu
541-833-0672
243 Deschutes Hall
  • Software Engineering
  • Software Test and Analysis